South Bank Academies and its schools are governed by a Board of Directors with the overall responsibility for the Multi Academy Trust. The Board is supported by an Audit Committee.

The Board appoints Local Governing Bodies to provide local governance for each school. Each Local Governing Body has its own sub-committees, which currently are Learning & Teaching, Finance and General Purposes and Student Welfare. The Local Governing Bodies and the sub-committees meet on a termly basis. In addition, the Local Governing Bodies meet twice more to consider strategic matters.

Each Governor engages actively with their schools through school visits and undertaking specific Governance tasks to support the Local Governing Body and the Principal. For more information on our Governance please contact Alexander Enibe, who is the Clerk to the Academies by clicking here

Articles of Association

The Articles of Association outline the rules about how South Bank Academies Trust must be run. Please click here to download.

 Membership of the Board and Sub-Committees:

Board Member Role Meetings
Out of a possible 
Dave Phoenix Chair of the Board, Vice Chanellor LSBU 3 5
Adam Crossley Independent Non Executive Director, Skanska 1 4
Douglas Denham St Pinnock Independent Governor, LSBU 3 4
James Stevenson University Secretary, LSBU 5 5
Rao Bhamidimarri Chief Eecutive Officer, Vice President LSBU 5 5
Richard Flatman Chief Financial Officer, LSBU 4 5
Richard Parrish Independent Non Executive Director, Head Teacher Archbishop Tenison's High School  0 4
Steve McGuire Independent Non Executive Director, Essentia 2 5
Tony Giddings Independent Non Executive Director, Argent 2 4


Meeting attendance register 

Audit Committee
Committee member Number of meetings Out of a possible
Richard Flatman (Chair) 2 2
Adam Crossley 2 2
Tony Giddings 2 2
Rao Bhamidmarri (in attendance)  2 2
Nomination Committee - please note: that this committee meets when required. To date the committee has not met.
Committee Member Meeting attended Out of a possible
Dave Phoenix (Chair)  0  0
Douglas Denham St Pinnock  0  0
James Stevenson  0  0
Rao Bhamidimarri  0  0
Richard Flatman  0  0
Steve McGuire  0  0
Remuneration Committee - please note: the first meeting of the Remuneration Committee is due to take place mid-2017. Thereafter to be held once a year in November.
Committee Member Meeting attended Out of a possible
Douglas Denham St Pinnock (Chair)  0  0
Dave Phoenix  0  0
Rao Bhamidimarri  0  0
Richard Parrish  0  0